Topic List for Writing

Topic List for Writing

Making lists keeps my life in order. Today, I present a list of topics that have crossed my mind more than once in the last several years (not just this month of blogging for the Slice of Life Challenge). I thought I would share the list as my post for today as some might need a little idea boost to finish out the month. I am saving it for when I am void of topics on which to write.  You see, I have already decided that this blogging experience must continue for me past this month’s challenge!  They are all topics pertinent to my own life experience, but I know we would all have our own take on each subject. So, here you go……

  • Living with perfectionism
  • Open enrollment
  • Having  exceptional child(ren) – the world of GATE
  • Who is valedictorian?  (I had one, I can talk about this.)
  • Finding your passion
  • Misplaced priority put on high school sports
  • Should we get rid of grades?
  • Did your school get rid of zeros?
  • Allowing your kids to find their passion
  • Is it worth it to express your concern regarding academic issues at your child’s school?
  • The importance of music
  • The beauty of math
  • Pregnancy loss
  • Infertility
  • When your sense of fairness is violated
  • Volunteering (for fourteen years) – what kept me going?
  • Self direction – Self Actualization
  • What happens when a teacher looses a summative assessment? (True story)
  • Moving away from where you grew up
  • A misplacement – Buffalo is not next to NYC
  • Just do your job! – This has become somewhat of a mantra for me this spring!
  • Role of art/creativity in life
  • Virtual schooling is not homeschooling
  • Learning to use the ER  – when healthcare system abuse takes a backseat to healthcare access, millions of dollars are lost.
  • Alternative paths to teaching licenses – something has to change
  • Choosing to be a stay at home mom after obtaining a Master’s Degree
  • Starting a school garden program
  • PTO is it for you? Other ways to be involved in your child’s school
  • My need for collegiality
  • Being an outlier
  • Being a life long learner
  • The art of origami
  • What happens when you have a conceptual learner? – The need for multiple forms of instruction.
7 thoughts on “Topic List for Writing

  1. What a great list! Honest questions and topics that have complex issues built in and no easy answers (except Buffalo isn’t next to NYC, lol). I think I may also continue to slice, not daily, but I think I can, I think I can, I think I can….so once a week, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a great list! Thank you for sharing! I not only look forward to your future posts about these topics, but I have also identified quite a few topics that I could use to guide my own future slices. I’m so glad that you plan to continue to slice after the end of the month!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

